Hurstville Public School

Strive for Success

Telephone02 9587 3963

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our Staff:

Principal: Mark Steed

Deputy Principals: Rebecca Ingram, Kim Lovell, Jessica Maakaroun (Rel.)

Instructional Leader Literacy: Alison Duff

Instructional Leader Numeracy: Melissa Bye

Instructional Leader Contemporary Learning: Jayne Muir (Assistant Principal)


Class Teachers:

Early Stage 1:

KS: Michelle Smith and Bianca Synott

KM: Tara Anderson and Kelly Minogue

KD: Nadia Diab (Team Leader)

KA: Samantha Diggs

KW: Linda Bringmann-Walker (Team Leader)

KO: Melissa O'Connell

KH: Mersini Karkoulas


Stage 1:

1M: Katherine Mitkovski and Lauren Rafferty

1A: Allison Sawell

1K: Liku Koro

1S: Natalie Saad (Team Leader)

1T: Suzanne Thatcher and Chaan Wadley

1J: Sandra De Jesus

1D: Keti Kalinovska and Julie Dounis    

1/2S: Ariane Skapetis

2A: Danielle Allen (Assistant Principal)

2K: Maria Katralis

2M: Dani McEvoy

2L: Sarah Jackson and Megan Lewis

2S: Debbie Smyrniotis and Tracey Agius

2B: Kallie Papadopoulos and Irena Bass

2H: Maxime Hatton-Ward


Stage 2:

3M: Zaga Marinkovic

3G: Angela Giokaris

3K: Travis Vredenbregt

3F: Fatima Mansour

3R: Nikki Roebuck (Team Leader)

3B: Robin Boardman

4M: Libby Mytilinios 

4C: Bronwyn Cook (Team Leader)

4H: Ediva Hong

4F: Kaye Florence

4A: Toula Androulis and Pina Fennell


Stage 3:

5K: Vicki Koinis

5N: Stuart Nurse

5D: Bronwyn Daniels (Assistant Principal) and Anna Kakakios

5L: Erina Law

5C: Diane Cumines

5T: Deb Thompson and Jodi Duc

6P: Daniel Pratt

6S: Samantha Redwin

6C: Dave Renshaw (Assistant Principal)

6R: Rhonda Rourke

6T: Melissa Treacy and Kelly Stevens

6L: Jennifer Lissikatos

6H: Lorraine Hudson


Support Unit:

Green: Cathryn Poulton (Class Teacher) and Ellen Green (SLSO)

Blue: Nicole Moore (Assistant Principal), Hayley Adis (Class Teachers) and Linda Reynolds and Robyn Connon (SLSOs)

Red: Atu Pollard (Class Teacher) and Robyn Connon and Tracey Wilson (SLSOs)

Gold: Leigh Jackson (Class Teaceher) and Peggy Sal (SLSO)


Learning and Support Team:

Terry Hume, Lisa Park, Leah Comino, and Jo Hurst


English as an Additional Language/Dialect (EALD) Team:

Rupinder Singh (Assistant Principal), Elias Poulos, Susan Prahin, Caterina Baitieri, Adriana Dedic, Rebecca Proctor, Nick Bunt and Aileen Chen


Community Language/Cultural Studies:

Yen Ching Jang, Amy Zhai, Elizabeth Wang, Ximena Pino, Dan-Qing Qiu, Renee Zhou, Liangwei Tu, Grace Liu


Teacher Librarians:

Michael Philpott and Chaan Wadley


Office Staff:

Des Karatasas, Viv Mytilinios, Di Sokkar, Connie Triantafillidis, Chris Miller, Vanessa Hawthrone, Karen Gray, Sarah Change and Kathy Seroukas



Sonya Bradford, Leanne Roth and Kristy Stack


General Assistant:

Paul Woolfrey


Technology Service Officer:

Greg Burrows